1. Vedic Astrology Signs Meanings And Symbols
  2. Why Is My Vedic Sign Different
  3. Vedic Astrology Signs Meanings Compatibility

12 houses in Vedic Astrology

The Vedic zodiac is divided into 12 signs, each of which corresponds to a house. The ascendant will correspond to your first house, and the following signs to the rest of the houses.
Each of this houses is related to specific areas of life. Depending on the planets that are located in or aspecting those houses, and where the owner of that house (its “lord”) is sitting, your houses will get activated by different kinds of energies.

Unlike the Sun sign based Western System, Vedic Astrology uses the Moon Sign as the basis of all predictions. The Moon changes its sign every 2 & 1/2 days making it impossible to judge the Moon Sign by only the date of birth. The Hindu Zodiac Sign, Moon Sign uses the date, place & time to bring greater precision. Vedic astrology Notes edit ^ White gold is a silvery alloy of gold mixed with another metal, usually nickel, or silver, or both, but despite its resemblance to platinum, white gold is a different metal. Astrology Zodiac Signs. Your Zodiac sign, or star sign, reflects the position of the sun when you were born. With its strong influence on your personality, character, and emotions, your sign is a powerful tool for understanding yourself and your relationships. And of course, your sign can show you the way to an incredible life.

First house

Yourself, body, health, physical contitution, head.
Example: A strong first house and first lord will indicate a healthy body in general. On the other hand, a weak first house and lord, a weak constituion and tendency to headaches.

Second house

Family, acquired wealth, face, eyes, speech
Example: A strong second house and lord can indicate that a person is wealthy.

Third house

Siblings, friends, arms, courage, energy you put into activities, effort
Example: If Mars, which itself is an energetic an courageous planet, is strongly placed in the third house, the person can be very brave and with a lot of energy

Fourth house

Mother, home, house, emotions, heart, vehicles.
Example: A weak fourth house can indicate a tendency to depression.

Fifth house

Children, mind, education, dygestive system
Example: A strong fifth house and lord can indicate an intelligent person

Sixth house

Enemies, debt, illness, maternal uncle
Example: A strong sisxth house with the presence of benefics can indicate propension to illness

Seventh house

Partner, partnerships, sexuality, sexual organs, business
Example: A person with a weak seventh house and lord can have problems finding a good partner

Vedic Astrology Signs Meanings And Symbols

Eighth house

Death, longevity, accidents, underground, spirituality, sexual organs
Example: An afflicted eighth house will give propensity to accidents

What is the vedic astrology

Nineth house

Spirituality, religion, pilgrimages, luck
Example: A person with a strong nineth house and lord can be a spirituality inclined person

Tenth house

Why Is My Vedic Sign Different

Father, name and fame, profession, government
Example: A person with a strong tenth house and lord may have recognition in her community

Vedic Astrology Signs Meanings Compatibility

Eleventh house

Gains, prosperity, older siblings, success
Example: A strong eleventh house and lord indicate a succesful person.

Twelfth house

Loss, expenditures, isolation, foreign places, spirituality
Example: Example: A person with the second lord of wealth in the twelfth house of losses would have it difficult to save money, always finding himself in situations of expenditure Youtube horoscope and tarot.

Because of the difference in the zodiacs between the Western and Vedic system your Sun sign will more than likely change. Vedic atrology uses the sidereal zodiac based on the constellations. Western astrology uses the tropical zodiac based on the seasons of the year.

The twelve signs of the zodiac are ruled by the four elements. In a repeating sequence though the zodiac they are: fire, earth, air and water.

Put briefly, Fire initiates, earth consolidates, air communicates and water feels.

Each element is important, and balance comes when all are working in harmony.

In a birth chart all the planets and the rising sign and midheaven are assessed by their element. There is often a focus on two elements.

We can find balance by being in relationships with a person with the elements we lack, or by working with the qualities ouselves.

If we are low in one element we can over-compensate. For example:-

  • Low in fire can be over dramatic; life always seems like a rollercoaster.
  • Low in earth there is a real need for physical security. The person has to own possessions and places high value on them.
  • Low in air there is a tendency to talk too much, everything is over analysed and there is a constant mental chatter going on.
  • Low in water tends to be over emotional, rather than processing their feelings they are overwhelmed by them.

In Vedic System the signs are also classified by element as the doshas of Dharma, (fire, purpose) Artha (earth, material, money) Kama (air, desire, relationships) and Moksha (water, enlightenment).