Asteroids are a fantastic way to connect with mythology, but one must be careful not to give them too much weight in a natal chart.Asteroids are great fun to play with however, and I do find them synchronistic at times.

  1. What Do Fixed Stars Mean In Astrology
  2. Fixed Zodiac Signs

Fixed Stars In Astrology Here is a list of the most common fixed stars and their interpretation that are used in astrology charts. The fixed star needs to be within one degree and in conjunction to one of your personal planets to have impact. Fixed signs are tough as hell and able to persevere through basically anything. There’s no doubt.

Every sign in the Zodiac associates with one of the four elements— fire, earth, air, and water signs. The cardinal fixed mutable signs– also known as the modes or qualities– are not as well known, but they are just as important as the four elements. The signs of each mode appear in cross-shaped groupings.

Cardinal Signs

The Cardinal signs are Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn.

The word Cardinal means “first.” The Sun’s entry into each sign of the cardinal cross takes place at the equinoxes and solstices, making the cardinal signs the first signs of every new season.

The first day the Sun is in Aries is the first day of Spring (in the Northern hemisphere). The sign Cancer is the beginning of Summer. The first day in Libra marks the beginning of Fall, and the first day in Capricorn is winter.

Cardinal signs start things. They are energetic, dynamic, proactive, and unafraid to try new things. A preponderance of cardinal signs in a chart indicates a person who is always in “go” mode and doesn’t always take the rest they need.

  • Aries is the cardinal fire sign: a straight shooter who moves fast and likes to be first.
  • Cancer is the cardinal water sign. Cancer represents Motherhood, the drive to feed, nurture, and sustain life.
  • Libra is the cardinal air sign, and represents one-on-one relationships, the basis of communication and relating.
  • Capricorn is the cardinal Earth sign— ambitious, driven to achieve and gain status.

Fixed Signs

The Fixed signs are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius.

What Do Fixed Stars Mean In Astrology

Signs on the fixed cross are persistent, stable, and resistant to change. What horoscope am i. These fixed qualities are strong and are a blessing at times— fixed signs are reliable and determined. They do not give up easily. But the unwillingness to change can also mean missing out on opportunities and getting stuck in ruts.

  • Taurus is the fixed earth sign: stubborn, inflexible, and reliable.
  • Leo, the fixed Fire sign, is fixed in its idealism. Loyal, proud, and steadfast.
  • Scorpio, the fixed water sign, is powerful and determined, jealous and controlling, unstoppable when they really want something.
  • Aquarius, the fixed air sign, has fixed ideas and fixed opinions. It can be hard for them to take direction because they already know everything.

Mutable Signs

The Mutable signs are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces.

Egyptian astrology chart

Signs on the mutable cross are more flexible, changeable, adaptable, and suggestible. They can go with the flow a little better than other signs. The mutable signs are good with relationships and the details of day-to-day life. Mutable signs are very good at multitasking (doing many things at once). But they also tend to struggle with distractions, scatter their energies, and lack the focus to move decisively toward a goal. When a chart has a preponderance of mutable signs, the person tends to have excess nervous energy, making it difficult to settle down.

  • Gemini, the mutable air sign, has mental flexibility that gives them intelligence and the ability to grasp new ideas and handle a lot of information.
  • Virgo, the mutable earth sign, is the ultimate multitasker. Virgos are helpful, versatile, and attentive to the details.
  • Sagittarius, the mutable fire sign, has a talent for seeing the “big picture” in situations. Good with philosophy, good at inspiring others.
  • Pisces, the mutable water sign, is flexible on the emotional level. Their impressionability makes them so sensitive that they often feel other people’s feelings.

Fixed Zodiac Signs

Putting it to the test

What does fixed quality mean in astrology

Count up the total number of planets in each mode in your chart. Give an extra count to the Sun, Moon, and Ascendant. Some charts have the planets balanced among each of the three modes. More often, a chart is heavy in one mode or the other.

Count up the number of planets in each mode in your chart. How do your totals describe you as a person?

A FREE 10-Day Mini Course for beginners.

Get to know the gateway to your birth chart. You’ll get 7 emails in the next 10 days designed to guide you to a deeper understanding of your rising sign.

Includes a free downloadable study guide.