This meaning is intimately related to the meaning of the nakshatras (also called lunar mansions, or a 27-fold division of the zodiac), which are described in similar terms. Graha therefore goes beyond the word planet and describes the ability of celestial events to either influence or predict occurrences on earth. Jupiter, Mars, Pluto, and Saturn all make conjunction aspects to his Mid-Heaven, while the Moon and the North Lunar Node make square aspects, and the Sun makes a quincunx (the 150 degree aspect). Six out of ten planets aspect his Mid-Heaven (career and public image) and that configuration only held for a few minutes on that day and location. Puranic scriptures placed Rudra as an embodiment of Shiva, lord of distruction. Some Indian Astrologers articulated the extrasaturnian planets as Indra (Uranus), Varuna (Neptune) and Rudra (Pluto). Whereas Astrological remedies for Sun is mediated through Shiva of a different denomination. Pluto in Capricorn - January 25, 2008 until January 20, 2024 - Major Astrology Planet Transit Events.

Vedic astrology is an ancient science of astrology originated in India over 8000 years ago. It is called 'Jyotish' in Hindi, which means 'the knowledge or science of light.' Since Vedic astrology or Jyotish is a part of Vedas (ancient Indian Hindu scripts), it is known as Vedic astrology. It is an analysis and forecasting system, based on astronomical data, that allows its practitioners to carefully assess and understand behavior, to measure the effects of the past, the influence of the present and the tendency of events to unfold in the future.


The zodiac for Vedic Astrology has 12 signs or constellations from Aries to Pisces. But rather than emphasizing on the Sun Signs, Vedic Astrology uses the Ascendant Sign, Moon Sign, and a part of the Sun Sign.

Jyotish is distinctly different from the astrology in the West. The difference is that in Jyotish we use the sidereal zodiac, which is based on the fixed, observable positions of the constellations, as we see them in the sky. Western astrology, in contrast, uses what is called the tropical zodiac. The tropical zodiac is based, not on the fixed, observable positions of the constellations but rather on the relative and changeable position of the sun.

In Vedic Astrology, the palm is used as a support and cross-reference to the astrological chart. Unlike the Western concept, which separates the two, astrology and palmistry in India have gone 'hand-in-hand from ancient times. From the palm the relative strength of the planets in the birth chart can be determined. It also helps in rectifying the horoscope if there is some doubt about the birth time. And it provides the astrologer with additional information about personality, life potentials, future trends, and events.

Jyotish is also a great healing system. In fact, it is probably the most fundamental of all healing systems, because it is based on a profound understanding of the root cause of suffering. In this respect, Jyotish does not focus on healing only the physical body. It treats all aspects of life. In the process it employs a wide range of techniques which, although unfamiliar to most westerners, are very effective. The healing methods employed by Jyotish are unique and varied. Based on the horoscope, for example, the Jyotishi (Vedic Astrologer) might recommend that the client wear a particular gemstone, chant a mantra, give money to a charity, or have a Yajna (fire ritual) performed in order to enhance the client's career, finances, relationships or physical health. These techniques are called upayas and have been passed down through an aural tradition over thousands of years.

The Zodiac is made up of 12 different sun signs. Your date of birth determines which one you are.

Sign NameSanskrit NamePlanet

Websites to compare compatibility through chinese zodiac and astrology taurus. Number

Aries MeshaMars


Taurus VrishabhaVenus


Gemini MithunaMercury


Cancer KatakaMoon


Leo SinghaSun


Virgo KanyMercury


Libra TulaVenus


Scorpio VrishchikaPluto




Capricorn MakaraSaturn


Aquarius KumbhaUranus





This chart is read in a counter-clockwise direction, beginning at the top middle triangle.

What Is Pluto Called In Hindi Astrology

The first house or ascending sign or Lagna sign is always placed in the top diamond, labeled here as the First house (1).

What Is Pluto Called In Hindi Astrology Today

If there is 5 in the first house it means Leo lagna.

What Is Pluto Called In Hindi Astrology Relationship

What Is Pluto Called In Hindi Astrology Planet

You might also like: