What am I like based on my “top 3” signs in Western & Vedic. Posted by just now. As a Psychology student and as part of being involved in Astrology it comes naturally. But when we start throwing diagnoses around like 'He is a narc' 'She sounds like Borderline' 'i am so OCD lol' this and that, you are really not helping the. Vedic astrology online for free for each zodiac sign, free Vedic astrology prediction 2021 as Birth chart, know what lies in your future as per Vedic astrology or Hindu astrology, explore Vedic horoscope for 2021, free of cost based on your ascendant, Moon and Sun sign. Zodiac sign in Vedic AstrologyZodiac sign in Vedic AstrologyZodiac sign in Vedic Astrologyinstagram @pramanikastrologyhttps://prasadmahajani.pramanikastrolog.

What sign am i in vedic astrology horoscopes

Because of the difference in the zodiacs between the Western and Vedic system your Sun sign will more than likely change. Vedic atrology uses the sidereal zodiac based on the constellations. Western astrology uses the tropical zodiac based on the seasons of the year.

The twelve signs of the zodiac are ruled by the four elements. In a repeating sequence though the zodiac they are: fire, earth, air and water.

Put briefly, Fire initiates, earth consolidates, air communicates and water feels.

Each element is important, and balance comes when all are working in harmony.

In a birth chart all the planets and the rising sign and midheaven are assessed by their element. There is often a focus on two elements.

We can find balance by being in relationships with a person with the elements we lack, or by working with the qualities ouselves.

If we are low in one element we can over-compensate. For example:-

  • Low in fire can be over dramatic; life always seems like a rollercoaster.
  • Low in earth there is a real need for physical security. The person has to own possessions and places high value on them.
  • Low in air there is a tendency to talk too much, everything is over analysed and there is a constant mental chatter going on.
  • Low in water tends to be over emotional, rather than processing their feelings they are overwhelmed by them.

In Vedic System the signs are also classified by element as the doshas of Dharma, (fire, purpose) Artha (earth, material, money) Kama (air, desire, relationships) and Moksha (water, enlightenment).

A lot of calculations are required to make a Janma Kundali or vedic birth-chart. The most important factors of these are : rashi, houses, planets and nakshatras. Vedic Jyotish just can’t be imagined without these four base pillars.

Vedic astrology training

In this webcast we will discuss only the Rashi. We will discuss what are the rashis of the zodiac, and how they impact you. The 12 rashis are: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

What is rashi

The zodiac is actually an imaginary band in the sky which spans 360 degrees around, and is 9 degrees in width. All the rashis and other astrological elements are a part of this zodiac.

There are 12 rashis or signs in the zodiac, and each rashi has a span of 30 degrees. Every rashi is owned by a certain planet.

Rashis are star clusters in a particular shape

What Sign Am I In Vedic Astrology

The first rashi in the zodiac is Aries, and the last one is Pisces. According to vedic astrology, Aries begins right opposite to the star Chitra which means Aries is 180 degrees away from Chitra. This is the Nirayan method of astrology which is used for Vedic astrology.

Rashis are actually a cluster of stars which are named after the shapes which ancient seers saw in them. For example, the Aries rashi is shaped like a ram. Taurus like a bull, and Gemini like a couple. Cancer is shaped like a crab and Leo like the head of a lion.

Virgo is shaped like a girl sitting in a boat holding a light in one hand and wheat plant in the other. Libra is shaped like a set of scales and Scorpio like a Scorpion.

Sagittarius is a centaur holding a bow in his hands. Capricorn is shaped like a crocodile, and aquarius like a man holding a water pitcher. Pisces is shaped like two fishes who have got each other’s tales in their mouths.


What Sign Am I In Vedic Astrology Compatibility

The importance of each rashi

What Sign Am I In Vedic Astrology Horoscopes

Every rashi has some special qualities, and the person born in that rashi will share many of those qualities. Out of the 12 signs, Cancer is ruled by Moon, and Leo by Sun. All the other planets rule 2 rashis each. Mars rules Aries and Scorpio. Venus rules Taurus and Libra. Mercury rules Gemini and Virgo. Sagittarius and Pisces are governed by Jupiter, and Saturn rules Capricorn and Aquarius.

A person born under a rashi gains some of its qualities. Like if the rashi is a fiery sign than the person might have a fiery temper. If it is earthy than the person will be very patient and can bear a lot. If it is windy then the person will be creative and will be always seeking new pursuits. If it is watery, then the person will be very sensitive, and yet at the same time have great powers of adaptation.